Awards Programs

Through its many awards programs, IAC recognizes members' accomplishments and contributions to the sport.

Achievement Awards

for demonstrated aerobatic proficiency, within and outside of contests


Regional Contest Awards

for top-placing flying at regional aerobatic competitions


U.S. Nationals Awards

      Power Awards

      Glider Awards

for top-placing flying at the U.S. National Aerobatic Championships;

some awards are restricted to power or glider categories


The Regional Series

top-placing participants in each Region must fly in at least 3 IAC sanctioned contest during the year


National Point Series Championship

this is a national point series competition in which a competitor's  results from three different regions (as we define the IAC regions) are accumulated to rank pilots nationally in Sportsman, Intermediate, Advanced and Unlimited. 


The L. Paul Soucy Trophy

honoring the pilot with the best three competition scores, measured across the contest season


The Charlie Hillard Trophy

presented to the highest placing American pilot at the most recent World Aerobatic Championship.


Annual Awards

recognizing members for outstanding volunteer contributions to the sport and to IAC


IAC Open Championship Titles

top placing pilot in each category at an IAC Open Championships (East and West)

IAC Championships Awards (discontinued) for top-placing flying at the IAC Championships and Championships of the Americas, operated from 1971 to 2000