Latest News

September 1, 2009

The 25th World Aerobatic Championships came to a close on the evening of August 29th in Silverstone, UK. Though the event was marred by the tragic loss of Vicki Cruse, US Team pilot and IAC President, the event continued on in her memory and as a tribute to her as a pilot and friend. 60 pilots from 18 countries entered the event which was held at the home of British motorsports.

Top placing American pilot in the overall standings was Jeff Boerboon in 8th place. The remaining pilots of the US Team placed as...

(read more)

August 25, 2009

The sheer amount of letters, emails and phone calls flooding the IAC office has been overwhelming. The IAC Board, staff and the US National Team appreciate the support from the community. To leave your own memory, story or condolences: log in to the Unusual Attitudes forum area of Oshkosh365 or visit EAA’s ...

(read more)

August 22, 2009


EAA and the International Aerobatic Club are mourning the tragic loss of IAC President Vicki Cruse, who perished in a plane crash while participating at the World Aerobatic Championships in England earlier today. She was 41.

Cruse was flying as a member of the USA Unlimited Aerobatic Team in the biennial world meet held at Silverstone, Buckingham, England. A local police spokeswoman said that authorities were notified early Saturday afternoon (U.K. time)...

(read more)

August 10, 2009

The World Aerobatic Championships are held every two years and bring together the best aerobatic pilots in the world. The Championships last 10 days as pilots battle it out for the top titles in air sports. Silverstone Circuit in Britain will host the 25th FAI World Aerobatic Championship. 

July 31, 2009

The newest directors were announced at the annual member meeting held at EAA AirVenture in Oshkosh, Wisconsin. Returning as president is Vicki Cruse of Santa Paula, California. Vice president-elect is Doug Sowder of Spokane, Washington. The returning director is Tom Adams of Springfield, Tennessee. Doug Lovell of Fishkill, New York and Klein Gilhousen of Bozeman, Montana, are the newest directors to join the IAC board. The membership also passed both by-law changes allowing limited electronic voting by the board of directors and changes to the officer election...

(read more)