Latest News

May 31, 2005


Official voting ballots for the IAC Board of Director election have been mailed to all current members and must be received by IAC headquarters no later than July 26, 2005 to be counted.

Vicki Cruse is running as the Presidential candidate and Allyson Parker-Lauck for Vice President. Ten candidates are running for 3 open director positions (Southeast Region, Southwest Region, and Mid-America Region): Tom Adams of Nashville, TN; Sigrid Baumann of Rye, NH; Marilyn Dash of San Mateo, CA; Greg Dungan of Great Mills, MD; Tom Hanks of Chapel Hill, NC; Rob Holland of...

(read more)

February 23, 2005


The 2005 United States Unlimited Aerobatic Team was chosen at the U.S. National Aerobatic Championships held in Denison, Texas. The 23rd World Aerobatic Championships will be held June 22 through July 2 in Burgos, Spain.


Robert Armstrong

Profession: Airline pilot

Pilot Certificates and Ratings: ATP

Flight Time: 10,000 hours

Number of Contests Flown: Approximately 70


(read more)

February 23, 2005

By Norm DeWitt

With the conclusion of the 2004 U.S. National Aerobatic Championships held in Denison, Texas, the new members of the U.S. Aerobatic Team have been named. Members of the men’s team are Robert Armstrong, Kirby Chambliss, David Martin, Michael Racy, and Hubie Tolson. The women’s team members are Chandy Clanton, Vicki Cruse, Janet Fitzke, Allyson Parker-Lauck, and Debbie Rihn-Harvey. Seven team members have world competition experience.

Marta Meyer has been named the team manager. Marta has been with NASA for more than 27 years and is the...

(read more)

February 3, 2005

Three new members have been added to the US Unlimited Team roster -- Zach Heffley, Alan Geringer and Charlie Wolff.

Zach Heffley is the newest member of the US Aerobatic Team that will be competing in the 2005 World Aerobatic Championships to be held this summer in Burgos, Spain. Zach finished 6th at the US...

(read more)

January 17, 2005

The final results are in for the 2004 regional series competition. Forty-five (45) competitors out of 107 total series participants receive awards. Fifty-six of the 107 entrants successfully competed at the 3 or more contests needed to qualify for the series in their respective region.

The regional series began in 2002 with 60 pilots competing for the series titles in 2002, and 80 participating in 2003. To be eligible, a pilot must fly at least three contests during the year (two for the Northwest Region due to unavailability of contest sites). If more than three contests are flown...

(read more)

December 20, 2004

The IAC Annual Meeting date has been moved from April to July 2005 and will be held at the EAA AirVenture Oshkosh, Wisconsin Fly-in. Since the results of the 2005 election of officers and directors is announced at the annual meeting, the deadline for nominations for IAC Board of Director candidates will now be due on May 16, 2005.

Up for re-election this year are two Officers (...

(read more)