Latest News

August 7, 2012

IAC wishes to congratulate the USA Advanced World Aerobaitc Team for their strong Bronze finish at the recently completed 10th FAI World Championships at Nyiregyhaza Airport, Hungary. Great Job Team, and thank you! You travelled far, overcame daunting obstacles, flew superbly, and represented your country and your IAC well. Have a great trip home! --Doug Sowder, President, IAC.

August 7, 2012

Full results can be found here.

August 1, 2012


I, Doug Bartlett, representing Lynne Stoltenberg, as Election Official, do hereby certify that Lynne and I have received and counted the votes of members cast by ballot for the election of Officers/Directors to the IAC Board and report that the following persons received the number of votes set opposite their respective names:

Total Number of Counted Ballots:  723

IAC PRESIDENT                                  YEAR 2012

Name                                                      Total Votes...

(read more)

July 9, 2012

The 2013 US Unlimited Aerobatic Team will be selected at this year's National Championships, in Sherman/Denison, TX. The board of Unlimited Aerobatics USA is seeking qualified candidates for the position of Team Manager. If you are interested in being considered for this position, please submit a one page summary of your qualifications and contact information to:

Norm DeWitt, President
Unlimited Aerobatics USA Inc.

norm.dewitt [at]

(read more)

May 30, 2012

Follow the US Nationals here!

May 15, 2012

Each year the membership of the IAC nominates outstanding volunteers to be recognized for their contribution to the sport of aerobatics. Nomination deadline for this year is June 30th.