Last Call for Non-Flying Award Nominations

The deadline for non-flying awards is this Friday, June 2.  If you would like to make a nominatation you can do so online:

Special call for nominations for the Robert L. Heuer Award for Judging Excellence.  Only one nomination for this award has been received to date.  There quite a few great judges out there who deserve this award.  The Award is given annually for outstanding performance as an aerobatic judge during the contest year. General guidelines, though not requirements, for the award include National Judgeship and having judged a minimum of three contests, one of which should have been the U. S. Nationals.
All other nominations are still be accepted for the following;
Frank Price Cup - the purpose of the award is to recognize the peson who has contributed the most to the sport of aerobatics in the previous year.
Kathy Jaffe Volunteer Award - this award recognizes an outstanding volunteer in memory of Kathleen Jaffe, whose spirit and enthusiasm for aerobatics and the aerboatic community were truly remarkable.

Harold E. Neumann Award for Outstanding Contribution as a Chief Judge - the award is given for oustanding contribution as a Chief Judge during the prior contest year.
Curtis Pitts Memorial Trophy - recognizes an outstanding contribution to aerobatics through product design, one that has made a lasting impression on the world of aerobatics.
Thank you,

Patty Anderson

Annual Awards Chair

awards [at] (subject: Non-Flying%20Awards) (  )