Latest News

February 3, 2005

Three new members have been added to the US Unlimited Team roster -- Zach Heffley, Alan Geringer and Charlie Wolff.

Zach Heffley is the newest member of the US Aerobatic Team that will be competing in the 2005 World Aerobatic Championships to be held this summer in Burgos, Spain. Zach finished 6th at the US...

(read more)

January 17, 2005

The final results are in for the 2004 regional series competition. Forty-five (45) competitors out of 107 total series participants receive awards. Fifty-six of the 107 entrants successfully competed at the 3 or more contests needed to qualify for the series in their respective region.

The regional series began in 2002 with 60 pilots competing for the series titles in 2002, and 80 participating in 2003. To be eligible, a pilot must fly at least three contests during the year (two for the Northwest Region due to unavailability of contest sites). If more than three contests are flown...

(read more)

December 20, 2004

The IAC Annual Meeting date has been moved from April to July 2005 and will be held at the EAA AirVenture Oshkosh, Wisconsin Fly-in. Since the results of the 2005 election of officers and directors is announced at the annual meeting, the deadline for nominations for IAC Board of Director candidates will now be due on May 16, 2005.

Up for re-election this year are two Officers (...

(read more)

November 5, 2004


Betty Stewart


(read more)

September 30, 2004

The International Aerobatic Club's 2004 U.S. National Aerobatic Championships in Denison, Texas, wrap-up Friday, 0ctober 1. The weeklong championships determine the top three U.S. competitors in four categories of competition. Also selected will be the 2005 Unlimited Aerobatic Team comprised of up to five men and five women who will compete in the 23rd World Aerobatic Championships held July12 – July 23, 2005, in Burgos, Spain. In the lead in the Unlimited category at the time of this writing is three-time National champ and well-known air show performer Kirby...

(read more)

July 20, 2004

July 20, 2004 - Making the trek to the 2004 AirVenture Fly-in? In addition to fabulous airshow performances by a number of our members, -- Kirby Chambliss, Chandy Clanton, Bob Davis, Michael Goulian, Ed Hamill, Randy Henderson, Mike Mancuso, Greg Poe, Gene Soucy, Sean Tucker, Patty Wagstaff and Bobby Younkin – just to name a few, here are the various aerobatic activities you can take part in at this year’s show.

IAC Presentation Times at EAA Forums


... (read more)