Reminder Annual Awards Nominations

Submit nominations for the Annual Non-Flying Awards - Nominations are closed for the 2022 season

Each year, the membership of the IAC nominates outstanding volunteers to be recognized for their contribution to the sport of aerobatics. This is an excellent opportunity to give recognition to an outstanding IAC member who spends their valuable time volunteering for the benefit of many.  Let's recognize our many deserving volunteers for the 2022 flying season!

Nominations are closed (June 1, 2023. You can nominate your fellow IAC'ers for one of the five non-flying awards listed:

Frank Price Cup
Purpose of the award is to recognize the person who has contributed the most to the sport of aerobatics in the previous year.

Robert L. Heuer Award for Judging Excellence
Member Sam Burgess of San Antonio, Texas conceived the idea for presenting a trophy to the outstanding aerobatic judge each year.

Kathy Jaffe Volunteer Award
This award recognizes an outstanding volunteer during the previous year.

Harold E. Neumann Award for Outstanding Contribution as a Chief Judge
The family of Harold E. Neumann has provided the permanent trophy in 1998 to recognize the outstanding chief judge.

Curtis Pitts Memorial Trophy
The purpose of this award is to recognize an outstanding contribution to aerobatics through product design.

A detailed description of all the non-flying awards can be found here:

Deadline is June 1, 2023, for nominations of volunteers who will be recognized for their efforts in the 2022 flying season.  on-line nomination

Patty Anderson, IAC Awards Chair