2019 Annual Awards Nomination Reminder

This guy has committed a great deal of personal time and effort into extending and improving IAC programs, she is an exceptional judge, avid organizer and excellent educator, he donates his time and efforts selflessly,  he is a very enthusiastic competitor who has a great presence as a regional judge, or he is a prolific builder, modifier and experimenter whose efforts have made a lasting impression on the world of aerobatics.

Do these people sound like someone you know and would like to have recognized for their contribution to the sport of aerobatics? This is an excellent opportunity to give recognition to an outstanding IAC member who spends their valuable time volunteering for the benefit of many by nominating them for the annual Non-Flying Awards for the 2019 contest season.


You can nominate your fellow IAC'ers for one of the five non-flying awards listed;

Frank Price Cup - Purpose of the award is to recognize the person who has contributed the most to the sport of aerobatics in the previous year.

Robert L. Heuer Award for Judging Excellence - Member Sam Burgess of San Antonio, Texas conceived the idea for presenting a trophy to the outstanding aerobatic judge each year.

Kathy Jaffe Volunteer Award - This award recognizes an outstanding volunteer during the previous year.

Harold E. Neumann Award for Outstanding Contribution as a Chief Judge - The family of Harold E. Neumann has provided the permanent trophy in 1998 to recognize the outstanding chief judge.

Curtis Pitts Memorial Trophy - The purpose of this award is to recognize an outstanding contribution to aerobatics through product design.




A detailed description of all the non-flying awards can be found here: https://www.iac.org/legacy/non-flying-awards

Click here to submit an electronic nomination for the 2019 flying season, or click here to download an IAC nomination form. The downloadable form can be emailed to: nonflyingawards [at] gmail.com

Thank you,

Patty Anderson, IAC Awards Chair