2007 Collegiate Program Winners Announced

The 2007 Collegiate National Champion in the IAC Collegiate Program is Andrew Bochnovic from Southern Illinois University (SIU) with a three-contest percentage of 86.87%.

The race for the second and third place individual awards was close with Jacob Allen from the United States Air Force Academy (USAFA) claiming second with 79.744% and Greg Gilmer of the University of North Dakota (UND) coming in third with 79.743%. Winners receive Eagle Individual Collegiate Awards sponsored by American Champion Aircraft Corporation.

The 2007 Collegiate National Championship Team Award once again goes to SIU with an overall percentage of 85.68%. This is SIU’s 6th win since the program began in 2001. Embry-Riddle University, Daytona Beach, Florida is the only team to steal the award from SIU in 2003. Claiming second place in the 2007 team competition is UND with 82.56%. Third place goes to USAFA with 79.01%. Winners receive Eagle Collegiate Team Awards sponsored by Klein Tools.

The purpose of the Eagle Collegiate National Championship Team Award is to recognize the highest scoring U.S. collegiate team. The Eagle Individual Collegiate National Champion Award recognizes the top three (3) highest scoring individual collegiate competitors in Sportsman or higher category. For complete IAC Collegiate Program results and program rules, please visit the Collegiate Program pages.